



The Chronic kidney disease Adaptive Platform Trial Investigating Various Agents for Therapeutic Effect (CAPTIVATE)

Conflict of Interest Registry

Version 1.0 18 November 2024





1. Platform Oversight Committee

Investigator	Conflict of interest statement
A/Prof Sradha Kotwal	Dr Kotwal reports the following: Consultancy: Chinook
	Pharmaceuticals and Dimerix Pharmaceuticals;
	Research Funding: The George Institute and its
	affiliated entities work with numerous health and
	pharmaceutical companies in the design,
	implementation and analyses of clinical research and
	clinical trials; and Advisory or Leadership Role:
	Dimerix Pharmaceuticals and Chinook
	Pharmaceuticals (steering committee member).
Hiddo Lambers-Heerspink	Prof Lambers Heerspink has received honoraria for
	participation in steering committees from
	AstraZeneca, Janssen, Eli-Lilly, Gilead, Bayer,
	Chinook, Novartis, and CSL Behring; honoraria for
	participation in advisory boards from AstraZeneca,
	Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Novartis, NovoNordisk,
	and Idorsia; fees for consultancy from AstraZeneca,
	Travere Therapeutics, Boehringer Ingelheim, and
	Novo Nordisk; and research grant support from
	AstraZeneca, Janssen, Boehringer Ingelheim and
	NovoNordisk. Honoraria for steering committee
	memberships and consultancies are paid to his
	employer.





Vlado Perkovic	Prof Perkovic is employed by UNSW Sydney, and
	serves as a Board Director for St. Vincents Health
	Australia, and several Medical Research Institutes.
	Prof Perkovic has received honoraria for Steering
	Committee roles, scientific presentations and/or
	advisory board attendance from Abbvie, Amgen,
	Astra Zeneca, Bayer, Baxter, Boehringer Ingelheim,
	Chinook, Durect, Eli Lilly, Gilead, GSK, Janssen,
	Merck, Mitsubishi Tanabe, Mundipharma, Novartis,
	Novo Nordisk, Otsuka, Pharmalink, Pfizer, Reata,
	Travere, Relypsa, Roche, Sanofi, Servier and Tricida.
lan de Boer	Prof de Boer has received consulting fees from
	AstraZeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim, and Lilly, and
	nonfinancial support from DexCom and Novo Nordisk
Meg Jardine	Prof Jardine is supported by an Australian
	government NHMRC Investigator Grant; is
	responsible for research projects that have received
	funding from Amgen, Baxter, CSL, Dimerix, Eli Lilly,
	Gambro, Kensana and MSD; has received fees for
	Advisory, Steering Committee and/or Scientific
	Presentations from Akebia, Amgen, Astra Zeneca,
	Baxter, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, Cesas Medical,
	Chinook, CSL, Janssen, Medcon International,
	Medscape, MSD, Occurx, Roche and Vifor; with any
	consultancy, honoraria or travel support directed to
	her institution.





Laurent Billot	Prof Billot has previously received lecture fees from
	Novo Nordisk.
Helen Monaghan	Dr Monaghan has nothing to disclose.
Enmoore Lin	Dr Lin has nothing to disclose.
Vivekanand Jha	Prof Jha has received grant funding from GSK, Baxter
	Healthcare and Biocon and honoraria and
	Consultancy Fees from GSK, Bayer, AstraZeneca,
	Boehringer Ingelheim, Visterra, Biocryst, Vera,
	Chinook, and Zydus Cadilla, under the policy of all
	monies being paid to the organisation.
Clare Arnott	A/Prof Arnott has received honoraria from Amgen,
	Novo Nordisk and AstraZeneca
Luca De Nicola	Prof De Nicola has received fees for scientific
	consultation and/or lectures by Amgen, Astellas,
	AstraZeneca, GSK, Mundibiopharma and Vifor
	Pharma.
Rathika Krishnasamy	A/Prof Krishnasamy has received consultancy/
	honorarium from Baxter Healthcare and AstraZeneca;
	travel support from Amgen and Baxter Healthcare;
	and received funding for investigator-initiated
	research from Baxter Healthcare.
Vicki Grey	Vicki Grey is a member of the PREVENTS-AKI Global
	Streeting Committee and START Management
	Committee.
Dean Guinness	Has nothing to disclose
Gian Luca Di Tanna	Prof Di Tanna has nothing to disclose





Dr Shah has nothing to disclose

2. MRA DSA Steering Committee

Committee member	Conflict of interest statement
Sradha Kotwal	As above
Hiddo Lambers-Heerspink	As above
Enmoore Lin	As above
Vivekanand Jha	As Above
Clare Arnott	As Above
Luca De Nicola	As above
Nicholas Gray	Dr Gray has direct share ownership in CSL,
	BlueScope Steel, L1 long short fund, and MFF Capital
	investments Ltd; Honoraria from AstraZeneca and
	BI/Eli Lilly.
Dana Kim	Dr Kim has nothing to disclose
Nasir Shah	As above
Janak de Zoysa	A/Prog de Zoysa has nothing to disclose
Jose Luis Gorriz	Prof Górriz has received research grant support from
	AstraZeneca and CSL Vifor, and personal speaker
	fees from AstraZeneca, Boehringher-Ingelheim,
	Bayer Menarini, Astellas, Lilly, Novartis, and
	Novonordisk.
Asita De Silva	Dr De Silva has nothing to disclose





3. ERA DSA Steering Committee

Committee member	Conflict of interest statement
Hiddo Lambers Heerspink	As above
Rathika Krishnasamy	As above
Sradha Kotwal	As above
Enmoore Lin	As above
Nasir Shah	As above
Janak de Zoysa	As above
Jose Luis Gorriz	Prof Górriz has received research grant support from
	AstraZeneca and CSL Vifor, and personal speaker
	fees from AstraZeneca, Boehringher-Ingelheim, Bayer
	Menarini, Astellas, Lilly, Novartis, and Novonordisk.
Vincent Lee	Dr lee has nothing to disclose
Maria Jose Soler	A/Prof Soler has received grants and/or payment
	and/or participated on data safety monitoring board of
	Instituto Carlos III, Marató TV3, Novo Nordisk,
	Jansen, Boehringer, Mundipharma, AstraZeneca,
	Ingelheim Lilly, Vifor, ICU Medical, Bayer, GE
	Healthcare, and Travere Therapeutics; and
	leadership role as Cardiorenal Group Spanish Society
	of Cardiology (SEC) group member, Big Data
	Spanish Society of Nephrology (SEN) Board member,
	Ex European Renal Association (ERA) Board
	member, and Western Europe representative of
	International Society of Nephrology.





Sarah Coggan	Has nothing to disclose
Kavitha Muthiah	Has nothing to disclose
Manisha Sahay	Dr Sahay has received honoraria from Bayer Zydus,
	Eris Life Sciences, Abbott, Dr Reddy's, Astra Zeneca,
	National leader Otsuka and Novo Nordisk